~Month of February ~ Valentines Specials!~

image2
Hello

Welcome to our Reviews!

At Woodland Lane Retreat our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service to relax and enjoy! So, take your time, look around, and learn all there is to know about us. Take a moment to drop us a line. We look forward to seeing you soon!

REVIEWS

JULY 2019

GREAT FAMILY GET-A-WAY

5 STARS

Event Details

JULY 2019

GREAT FAMILY GET-A-WAY

5/5  JoAnne S.

Each summer we enjoy having a time away with our adult children where we can just be together and relax. Woodland Lane Retreat provided just that! The setting was very private and beautiful, well maintained, and clean. Each couple had their own private bedroom with comfortable beds and bedding. Together we shared a well stocked kitchen for preparing our meals, plus a spacious living room, family room, and outdoor meeting area. Our family really enjoyed the beautiful in ground swimming pool each day. Dana also adds the special extras to make her guests feel right at home. A continental breakfast with fresh fruit salad awaited our arrival, as well as snacks, soaps, beach towels, dvds, books, etc. If we had any needs, she and her help were always available.

Thank you for such a nice stay! Wish it could have been longer! Blessings!

5 STARS

Reviews

JULY 2019

Amazing amenities! Peaceful and Private

5 STARS

Event Details

JULY 2019

Amazing amenities! Peaceful and Private

Sheryl C.

We had a wonderful family getaway at this beautiful home in southern Ohio! Dana is a gracious host, going above and beyond to assure our needs were met. The home is pure luxury, with every cooking pot, pan and utensil you can think of, plates and dishes for both formal dinners and poolside bbq, a double oven and large fridge. In addition to a pool with diving board, there are noodles, floats, pool toys, yard games such as corn hole, a basketball court, a pond with paddle boat and kayaks available (for a small fee), a grill and multiple sitting areas, one with a fire pit, and tables with umbrellas. Indoors there is a basement game room with pool table, darts, children’s play room, and 2 sitting areas with TVs for movies or gaming. There is a good-sized selection of movie DVDs and Xbox games. Upstairs there are smart TVs and Keurig coffee makers in each room. The bath towels are high end, and there is an amazing spa shower in the master bath. Every bath amenity was thought of, including lotions and body wash. When we arrived, Dana had lemonade cooling in the fridge, continental breakfast ready for us, and fruit and snacks. This was one of the best getaways we have taken as a family and we made great memories!

5 STARS

Review

July 2019

We Took a Gamble Rodney R.

5 Stars

Event Details

July 2019

We Took a Gamble Rodney R.

5/5 Stayed Jul 2019Rodney R.

We took a gamble and it paid out substantilly!! Our hunt for the ideal family vacation hideaway started with a simple search #Secluded #PrivatePool #ReasonablyPriced Our search ended with this beautiful property in Southern Ohio! We didn't need to have that much communication with the owner but when we did she was very prompt and pleasant. If you want a place to just get away from the rest of the world, this is the place to do it!

Published Aug 5, 2019

5 Stars

Reviews

June 2019

Amazing Country Retreat

5 Stars

Event Details

June 2019

Amazing Country Retreat

Kam P.


Fantastic vacation rental for a stay-cation! Tons on site to do both indoors and out: size-able swimming pool, fire pit, fishing, basketball, volleyball, billiards, darts, games, kids playroom. Kayaks and pontoon are worth the charge$ to explore small pond, beautiful natural setting. Caught lots of fish! House is clean and spacious, supplied with amenities galore. You never know what you’re going to get with some rentals, be assured with this one you get nearly everything! Bring your food, relax and just enjoy just staying in!

5 Stars

Reviews

JUNE 2019

PERFECT GET-A-WAY Brandi H.

5 STARS

Event Details

JUNE 2019

PERFECT GET-A-WAY Brandi H.

5/5 Stayed Jun 2019Brandi H.

The home was perfect with the greatest amenities to go with it. My family enjoyed the swimming pool and the lake. Grilling out was a favorite too as well as roasting marshmallows at night. The spacious kitchen made cooking fun. The entire property was everything and more you could ask for. We hope to be back again.

Published Jun 29, 2019

5 STARS